eve and her avian alphabet

Young Eve, whose work has previously featured HERE on the the Artlog, was invited to take part in the Alphabet Soup exhibition. She’s been busy preparing her ingenious alphabet of birds, and today I’m posting her mirrored S is for Swan drawing by way of an encouragement to those of you who have yet to complete (or even start) your submissions. You have just a week to the deadline, and so if you haven’t already done so, take a lead from Eve, put your skates on and get alphabetting!

10 thoughts on “eve and her avian alphabet

  1. That’s super, nice choice of font too, classic shapes for a classy bird!
    I’ve sent through some of Lucy my daughter’s artisticness (I know of no such word, but its been a long though enjoyable weekend) and have been leaving the letters to her creativity and photographic skills so you’ll all have to wait and see what is chosen from her selection. She has decided to take photography and media technology at A level so I am looking forward to greatness emerging as you will see her burgeoning talent.

      • Do I understand correctly that you’ve sent Lucy Kempton submissions to Alphabet Soup by your daughter Lucy? If that’s the case then I greatly look forward to seeing them. Lucy K is curating this online exhibition, and reports all sorts of wonders arriving via e-mail.

        • Strange, I know I definitely responded to this. Anyway, yes Lucy had to create an alphabet for part of her GCSE art this year. Every letter had to be created out of something different. Lucy was busy creating letters and I suggested she pick out some for the soup. We sent a couple off to Lucy K and she asked for more so Lucy H re-did some to fit the bill and Lucy K has those now. They’re different and sort of speak for themselves.

  2. Heheh, I got the rest of Eve’s today, so fab! I thought I might pinch one to put at mine too, as a reminder and just as something really nice that happened today.

Leave a comment