12 thoughts on “another for marly’s thaliad

    • Looking at it afresh this morning, I wonder whether I need to do a little more work on the landscape. Maybe add some tone to the right-hand side of the barn so that it’s less a silhouette and has more form. Dunno. It’s going to be reproduced at quite a small scale, and so simplicity needs to be the order of the day.

      • I wonder how, when I am now so light and easy-going, it should be so? One of the mysteries of made things having a life of their own (and also reaching back to past darknesses in a life, perhaps.)

        • This is why you are such a marvel. Because you hold light and darkness in balance within you, and you can examine both and play with them and bring them to life for your readers. This is how darkness is best dealt with. Yes, we do reach back to past darknesses, but from a place of safety, and with the right guide. You do it beautifully, and with such humanity. That’s why it’s so satisfactory to make images for you. It’s not a burden for me to be in harness with such a genius as I believe you to be!

Leave a comment